Year: 2019

Authors: Denis Cenuşă, Vano Chkhikvadze and Leonid Litra

Launched in May 2009, the Eastern Partnership represents the Eastern dimension of European Union’s neighbourhood policy. The initiative comprises the deepening of relations – though in a differentiated manner – between the EU and the six eastern neighbouring countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. Due to full implementation of Association Agreements (AAs), since 2016-2017, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine pursue the legal, economic and overall political integration and association with the EU.

This current policy paper analyses the Eastern Partnership, its achievements and its failures on the 10th anniversary of its launch in Prague, Czech Republic. Assessing the current state of relations between the European Union and the Associated countries (3 AAs), a variety of benefits but also shortcomings are depicted.

whois: Andy White Freelance WordPress Developer London